Wow! My First Blog!

I began making Royal Icing glazed cookies in 2008, and each time I make a set, I learn something new, and (hopefully) improve. I initially was inspired by a cookie bouquet gift given to my husband and challenged myself to see if I could produce such an interesting and pleasing product. I began making platters for my children’s “Teacher Appreciation Day” at school and progressed to gifts for team coaches, teachers, family and friends. As I improve, I become more obsessed to try new techniques. I like to give gifts that don’t create household clutter and, ironically, am acquiring more clutter/stuff for myself, in the form of cookie cutters and associated cookie making paraphernalia! Oh, my!!

My very first cookies in 2008.

My very first cookies in 2008.

I think if you compare the two pictures, you might notice a slight improvement  in my technique…?  : )

A sampling from my latest set for a neighbor's baby shower.

A sampling from my latest set for a neighbor’s baby shower.



Now to figure out how to get this text lined up properly and to add emoticons…!

I am creating this blog primarily for myself, as a diary of my progress and to include details for future projects. Come along for the ride, if you wish!

 CheerfulMomma

 

 

About CheerfulMomma

I am a Royal-Icing-decorated-cookie hobbyest/addict, who works part-time in Healthcare, and full-time tending to my husband, three school-aged children and one lovely Barbet (French Water Dog). I live in rural Nova Scotia, Canada.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

